fbpx
LOADING

Type to search

Are KFC chips gluten free?

Are KFC chips gluten free?

Share

Are KFC chips gluten free? Well simply put no.  KFC’s fries are cooked in canola oil, and their breaded chicken is cooked in combination of oils which may contain soy and other allergies (contact KFC for up to date allergy information) . Their grilled chicken and chicken nuggets (not the breaded ones) are also gluten free. Despite this, KFC is not a gluten free environment, so the risk of cross-contamination is high.

Check out the table below to see the allergy risk table on some of KFC’s popular side.

Information correct as at August 2018

Cereals containing gluten & their products namely Wheat, Rye, Barley, Oats, Spelt & their Hybridised strains
Crustacea & their products
Egg & egg products
Fish & fish products
Milk & milk products
Tree nuts & their products
Sesame seeds & their products
Peanuts & their products
Soybeans & their products
Lupin & their products
Added sulphites
Large Seasoned Chips

P
T
T
T
T
Regular Seasoned Chips

P
T
T
T
T
Honey Mustard Shaker Salad

* Product Contains Bee Pollen
T
Honey Mustard Popcorn Shaker Salad

* Product Contains Bee Pollen
P
P
P
P
T
Honey Mustard Baked Tenders Shaker Salad

* Product Contains Bee Pollen
P
T
Large Potato & Gravy

P
P
P
P
T
Regular Potato & Gravy

P
P
P
P
T
Large Coleslaw

P
T
Regular Coleslaw

P
T
Gravy

P
P
P
P
P
T
Dinner Roll

P
T
P
P
Chocolate Mousse

P
T
T
P

Present
Based on our own practices and information from our suppliers, the listed allergen is present in the product as an ingredient, food additive or processing aid.

Trace
Based on our own practices and information from our suppliers, the listed allergen is stored at, or used to manufacture other items at, the site where the product (or one of its ingredients) is produced.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *