fbpx
LOADING

Type to search

Are lentils gluten free

Are lentils gluten free

Share

Are lentils gluten free

Yes, peas, beans and lentils are naturally gluten free.

Our advice for all fresh lentils and vegetables would be to rinse them before use. For something that is naturally gluten free such as lentils, the risk of contamination would be much lower than a processed product like bread.

Are skittles gluten free?

However if you’re still concerned then avoid the product and choose tinned lentils that are again naturally gluten free and do not have a may contain statement.

Lentils include beneficial nutrients like fibre, protein, vitamins and minerals. They are low in calories and contain virtually no fat. Of all legumes and nuts, lentils contain the third highest levels of protein and are a very good source of iron.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *